p1010319.jpg 

No pun intended, Josh told me to say that….

Anyways, for the past few days I have been feeling a little more domesticated than usual, which really stems from a craving of my late Grandma E’s “health-bread”.  Basically her bread consisted of 100% whole wheat flour, water, oil yeast, and 1/2 of what the recipe called for sugar and salt.  By 1. using whole wheat flour and 2. cutting the sugar and salt content by 50%, that deemed the bread to be “health-bread”.  Either way, the faint memory of the bread which we all grew to love, has been haunting me.  So I embarked on finding a healthy whole wheat bread.  I searched high and low….basically a 20 minute search online and decided to just go to the grocery to see if there was a “healthy” whole wheat flour that had a recipe on the back……….well ladies and gents, King Arthur’s 100% Whole Wheat Flour gave me the Royal Roundtable Hook-Up!!! 

As you can see from the slide show that it came out pretty well!  We tried some and it was quite hearty, healthy, yummy! 

