Welcome to the blog formally known as It’s Not Just You_vXanga.  In an attempt to simplify my blogging lifestyle, I found my way to wordpress, and am crossing my virtual fingers that this will be my home. 

 I love to tell childhood stories, which was the original reason for starting my blog, but found I like talking about what is going on my current life as well, to include sewing, cooking and engagement. 

 I work as a Political Military Planner for a Military Command and love walking the tight rope between Military and what is seemingly the rest of America.  I work with the some of the world’s smartest folks.  They come from all walks of life and bring that fresh perspective in what they do.   It’s fine living.

In my spare time I love to sew, run, cook and spend as much time with my family as possible.  I am in the process of getting married, which simply means I am engaged.  Plans, yea easy with the questions, we are still planning to plan.  I also like pina coladas and getting caught in the rain. 

With the ultimate goal of shifting all my old posts from xanga to here, I ask for your patience and consideration. 

I will be back shortly!

~Cheers~

