In my life before Department of Defense, I was a Geography teacher at the high school level.  I LOVED (and still do) Geography, maps, study of cultures, yadda yadda yadda. 

One day I found myself scanning through the wordpress blogs I ran across Strange Maps, oh my fancy was tickled. 

As an aside – My students used to tease me saying “You have maps on your ceiling in your bedroom!”  Those saucy minxes!  I couldn’t believe they would say that, however they did know me.  I get excited about Geography – which translated to them being excited so it was a win-win-win situation.  I ramble….

So my Monday morning breeze through some of my favorite blogs (Post Secret, Strange Maps, and Savage Minds) I found this one – defining regions in Virginia (my home-state that I love as well) based on the availability of sweet tea in McDonald’s in 2004.  I could have shrieked.  I love it!  Maps and sweet tea – could you get any better! 

I think not.

