Understanding I am 30 days late in my realization and acceptance of the new year, it really has made little impact on my life.  Not only have I been working countless hours at work, I have been home to the farm and to Germany in the past 20 days!  Knowing all the great resolutions people going about their day-to-day lives are making to become better, skinnier, more organized people, I have only a few goals/hopes – not resolutions – for the year to come. 

1.  Get pregnant.  I know I have little control over whether this happens or not, but Josh and I are determined to make it happen.  It sounds easy, but let me tell you, we have been trying since about September of 08 and nothing!  I thought I was pregnant over Christmas holiday, but alas, it wasn’t time.  I was a little embarrassed because I sent some texts messages about seeing two lines on the pregnancy test to a friend of mine and being totally excited, but not really sure because the line was faint.  Followed by the next morning, taking the test again to discover, No keep trying!  Fingers crossed, I will be knocked up sometime in 2009.

2.  Continue to kick ass at work.  Over the past year, I have been advancing myself within my company and at the Command.  I am looked at as a professional and continue to be pulled in to advise many decisions not just at my little action officer level.  This feels great!  This leads to number three.

3.  Once I am preggers – maintain professionalism and be a good mommy.  I will have to chat with a number of my friends with children about how best to do that, but I am certain it can be done.

Here’s hoping!

