Wow do I stink at this whole blog thing…..sad face.  Who would have though being pregnant would shift your entire schedule around. 

Soooo anyway, Today I am 5 weeks from my due date.  I don’t do math in public, but that is 35 days.  UNREAL!  I am getting extremely excited and anxious all at the same time.  Dreams of dropping the baby boy are usually nightly occurrences, along with my milk not coming in, and having him say “ok now what” the minute we get him home from the hospital.  Yikes! 

My doctorsays all is on track and he isn’t too big and neither am I, YAY!  Though I do feel rather whalish and anxiously await someone to scream, “Is anyone a Marine Biologist?” when I am walking waddling down the walk.

Speaking of the pregnant waddle.  My waddle really only kicks in when Baby Boy pushes on the organ that used to be my bladder.  What fun!

I think the best most irritating part of being THIS pregnant is everyone has an opinion on when you are going to deliver and how big your child is going to be.  I have heard everything from, “Gee are you going to make it through the day?” to “Wow, that is going to be a BIG baby!  I say 11 lbs!!!”  You want to piss off a pregnant lady, that is the best way to make it happen. 

This week I move on to weekly doctor appointments…which I suppose is necessary to tell if I am really going to get this baby out early or on time…or late.  I honestly would love to hold him in until Oct 9, only because I won’t have to go back to work until after the New Year… 🙂

On to another topic…our kitchen remodel.  Can I tell you how much I LOVE LOVE LOVE my kitchen and LOVE LOVE LOVE my husband who basically did everything to get it done.  He rocks.  We went from pale yellow BLAH walls, to awesome Granny Smith Apple Green walls with ALL new cabinets, sans grease from previous owners, AND!!! solid surface counter tops.  Did I mention I love it!  Here are some before and afters:

From Kitchen Remodel

 

From Kitchen Remodel
From Kitchen Remodel

 

Sweet huh!  We still have some finishing touches to complete, however it is a HUGE improvement. 

We have almost finished with baby boy’s room.  We were lucky enough to get a TON of stuff from friends.  We have been given everything from a baby swing and changing table to onsies and a breast pump!  Friends are great!  Thanks Everyone!!   We just have to acquire a rocking chair and we will be ready….in his bedroom that is. 

I should have some more pictures to post after this weekend.  I am headed home to the farm for my baby shower with the family!  Thanks to my AWESOME sister-in-law, it will be fantastic. 

More to come…and without months in between.

