Mason has reached the age where he is sitting up by himself…most of the time.  I have to say, my favorite time seeing him like this is during bath time.

He has become so inquisitive and interested in the world around him, I see him learning everyday!  I LOVE IT!

His personality is starting to shine as well.  He is playful and sweet.  He cuddles with you and giggles when you play with him!  It just gets better everyday.

I used to think I would NEVER have children of my own.  I was happy with my job, marriage and life – I thought it was complete.  When I found out I was pregnant, a little over a year from this time, I was terrified I would not be able to balance any of my duties of a working woman – providing for her household – with my duties as a Mom.  Well I feel like I have a pretty good handle on all of it so far.  I find myself calm and content, even during those few mornings when I have to get up at 3:30 am to feed Mason’s little bulbous tummy.  Every day, I feel like I get closer to getting there first as a Momma and Wife and now second a working person.  Seeing all of us together shows me how incomplete we were without Mason.  We click and we, with the help of many, have got to that place I wanted to be for so long.  Who knew a little man name Mason could have got us there!

