This weekend we went home to the farm for my dear cousin’s wedding.  It was fabulous.  The flowers were spectacular!  She collects old glass bottles, viles, etc and had plumeria in each of the small vases, with lilacs, tulips and roses in the larger ones.  I have pictures, I just haven’t uploaded them yet. 

On the inside I was terrified as to how Mason would be during the event.  He has been in large crowds before, during the holiday, but he is so much more vocal now at six months than at three months.  Needless to say, I was worried he would start babbling during the vows or prayer or something. 

Before the ceremony started he was being passed around from uncle to aunt to Grandmother and happy as a clam.  The ceremony started and he sat in my Uncle Ronnie’s lap the entire time and didn’t make a peep!!!!  Everyone was impressed. 

Even more impressive was during the reception he ate with us, some off my plate, most from my turkey, corn and green beans I blended up for him, and continued to be participating with the rest of us.  He bounced and danced on my brother’s lap all night and made everyone laugh.  At times I was worried the photographers were getting more pictures of Mason than of the rest of the guests and wedding party. 

At the end of the night, Mason crashed out in my brother’s lap after his bouncing/dancing sessions wore him out.  It looked like a perfect opportunity for this….

Of course completely staged….social services…..but still oh so funny.  I love this kid.  He didn’t even flinch when we stuck it under his hand.   I was so relieved and happy he just rolled with it and loved being around an all adult crowd. 

Way to go Baby Boy!

