This week was a great week…we had a wonderful long weekend and I enjoyed reclaiming some Momma and Mason time.  After my back exploded I felt robbed of my maternity leave.  I couldn’t do all the things I wanted to do with baby boy in the first 3 months of his life.  On Tuesday I decided to take the day off from work and do some of those things….1. go for a walk/run together, 2. go to Trader Joes and take our time looking at EVERYTHING, 3….well I think it was just same old stuff after that, but it was great day.

On Monday, Mason got his first taste of summer in his baby pool/park we got for him during the winter.  It was hugely discounted and we couldn’t pass it up.  We were a tad concerned how he would like it but it ended up spectacular.  Check it out.

I didn’t have the camera out with me all weekend, but I managed to capture a few shots of Mason in the pool.  This was my best for you capture.  He was so delighted to be in the pool and getting wet all over.   I also loved how he looks good in green :).

