So, I am wearing a belt today, one that I owned and wore before I was pregnant.  Wearing a belt is something I haven’t done since I was 4 months pregnant.  This is monumental to me, because these prego pounds are especially sticky in my ass and tummy area.  I am certainly not the body I was before, not that it was spectacular, but they aren’t lying when they tell you your body changes after carrying a baby around for 40 weeks.  Needless to say, I am feeling pretty accomplished. 

This whole weight thing rents space in my head all the time.  I know quite a few recently pregnant gals who are working hard to lose that weight.  I can’t say I am not doing it either.  I step on the scale everyday just to reassure myself I am at least not going up.  I have loosely been following the weight watchers points system, but really just focusing on portion control.  Whole grains, lots of fiber and non-prepackaged food is not a problem with us most of the time.  Trader Joes is our friend.  Plus!  I have been exercising almost everyday running 3 days a week and walking the others.  The fear of re-injuring my back is always in the back of my mind as well; and that is terrifying.   I can actually jog three miles again.  I remember praying to God when I was flat on my back, crying in pain that I promise I won’t not exercise again.  I am grateful to be able to do that. 

Anyway, my shirt is tucked in, I have a belt on, and the journey continues.

